Vega year around

The Vega isles was entered into UNESCO’s world heritage in 2004 and covers an area of 1037 km2 (about 400 square miles) along the coast of Helgeland, in the county of Nordland. This is the largest shallow water area in Northern Europe (link). The Vega isles was the first Norwegian cultural landscape to become a part of the world heritage. In addition to the nature the isles are mostly known for the interaction between the locals and the population of eiderducks. The locals keep the predators away, while the eiders gives some of the worlds finest down to a value of around 30 000 NOK per kilo gram.

Nettsted prosjektert og regissert av: Mai Strandjord Røsten, Karoline Starheim Glømmi, Vjolla Elisa Emiri, Tina Robstad Nilssen og Marie Otterbeck Gravråk.

You are visitor
nr 70 342
since 2015/Jun/10
It took 0.6520 seconds to load this page.
Copyright 20©15 - All rights reserved
Design, layout and system:

  Forgot your password?
  Powered by Vega CMS (PHP)
- Professional design solutions -

Copyright © 2006
- All rights reserved